In Memorial of Jim Cendrowski

February 6, 2024 is the twenty year anniversary of James( Jim) Cendrowski, my long time friend. I miss you and it’s more pronounced when frog season and chirping insect season comes around. So I am posting this even if you don’t know him. Some of the photos and videos may give a glimpse of how crazy, demented and ingenious he was. RIP .

I finally found the Home movie video I put together for my long time friend Jim Cendrowski. In honor the anniversary of his passing Feb 6th, 2004, I am posting this 2 hour plus of videos.   They were taken from Bell and Howell wind up 8 mm camera, and later video camcorders from 1986 and 1987 till 2002. We met when I was in 5th grade through a classmate Dale Smith because he knew each of us liked turtles, snakes and bugs and rock music. So for 30 plus years we chased mantises, frogs, water bugs etc. Jim passed away a few years before Facebook and Youtube. He would have loved both, and I am sure would have had tons of videos on line. I wish we could find his home movies (stolen in 1983) and his videos he had taken years later. But oh well here is some of his antics on my videos and photos online now.

Copyright 2024

Gary J. Lovell

RIP Jim

Link to Flickr Photos :

https://www.flickr.com/gp/glovell2008/64R71x513S

Home Movies compilation for his memorial(may still be blocked by YouTube copyright claims): 

Check out videos of Jim on my YouTube channel:

https://youtube.com/@glovell1?si=5Thxx5nncG863au4

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.